PHP Committees/Taskforce

The Pumphouse Players are excited to present the following committee/taskforces that have been established to run the organization in a more efficient manner.  Anyone interested in serving on one or more of these committees is asked to contact the individual listed or Debi Conner at the box office (770) 387-2610.

Artistic Direction Committee – Leslie McCrary,

–          Oversees productions

–          Subcommittees include:

  • Publicity/Marketing
  • Play Selection
  • Director Selection

Theatre Operations – open

–          Oversees building upkeep, repairs

Grant Writing – Donna Young,

–          Searches for grants that are appropriate matches for the PHP

Community Relations

–          Ads and Marketing – Chris Hereth,

  • Solicits ads for show programs
  • Helps promote the PHP

–          Sponsorships – Debi Conner,

  • Solicits sponsors for the season and for productions

Special Events – Alex LaVelle (, Patricia Owens (, Lucy Simpson (

–          Diversify PHP offerings

–          Create/organize low-budget programming that helps raise funds for PHP

Membership – Debi Conner,

–          Help maintain good relations with PHP members

–          Solicit new PHP members

 Front of House – Tina Brush,

–          Solicit volunteers for FOH

–          Manage and train FOH volunteers

Special Tasks

–          By-laws revision – Meghann K. Humphreys (,                                                                       Leslie McCrary (

  • Include term limits for Board members
  • Keep updates within the confines of the Georgia Non-profit laws

–          House update – Meghann K. Humphreys (, Donna Young (